At the Nursery

Tea and cakes

One of ours and our customer’s favourite events is our ‘Tea & Cakes’ day. Take time to look around the Nursery and enjoy some of the great homemade cakes we have for sale. We usually have fruit cake, Victoria sponge, Cheesecake and scones but why not try something different like Mincemeat Cake (delicious), Cherry and Marzipan Cake (yummy), or Sticky Gingerbread cake (mouth-watering). The choice of cakes vary every time so come along to find out what we’ve got for you to savour. We are open from 10.30 to 4.30 so look forward to seeing you there; the dates are listed below:

  • Sunday 19th March 2017
  • Sunday 16th April 2017
  • Sunday 9th May 2017
  • Sunday 18th June 2017
  • Sunday 23rd July 2017
  • Sunday 20th August 2017
  • Sunday 17th September 2017
  • Sunday 22nd October 2017
  • Sunday 19th November 2017- weather dependent

Friendly, different plants, cakes & tea, a lovely amble around.
Mrs T, Stewkley

 

Gardeners Club

We meet on the last Tuesday morning of every month from 10.30 till 12.00 (except December, January and February) to talk about all things gardening
you there, the dates are listed below:

  • Tuesday 29th March 2016
  • Tuesday 26th April 2016
  • Tuesday 31st May 2016
  • Tuesday 28th June 2016
  • Tuesday 26th July 2016
  • Tuesday 30th August 2016
  • Tuesday 27th September 2016
  • Tuesday 25th October 2016
  • Tuesday 29th November 2016

Wide variety, freedom to wander around with help/advice easily available.
Brian, London N12

Structured informality.
Wendy, Drayton Parslow

 

Workshops at Potash

We like to help every kind of gardener, beginner or advanced, that is why we have carefully put together several informal workshops that tackle different gardening topics tailored to the seasons. Below are some of our upcoming workshops:

  • Sowing and growing vegetables – March
  • Planting hanging baskets – May
  • Basic garden maintenance – September
  • Bulbs for all seasons – September
  • Winter in your garden – October

I really like the knowledge and friendliness of your team and the quality of the plants.
Joan, Bletchley

Special Events
We can also arrange talks or special events for Clubs and Organisations either during the day or in the evening. Bring along a group to look around the Nursery and get involved in a variety of activities to suit your group. Contact us to arrange something for you.

Visit our nursery in Drayton Parslow or call us on 01296 720578